Deans and Chairpersons List

School of Architecture

110 Bond Hall
Dean Michael N. Lykoudis
574-631-6137
Michael.N.Lykoudis.1@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

College of Arts and Letters

100 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Dean John T. McGreevy
574-631-6642
John.T.McGreevy.5@nd.edu

Department Chairs

Africana Studies
327 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Hugh Page
631-5628
hpage@nd.edu

American Studies
1037 Flanner Hall
Robert Schmuhl
631-5128
Robert.P.Schmuhl.1@nd.edu

Anthropology
648 Flanner Hall
Agustín Fuentes
631-5421
afuentes@nd.edu

Art, Art History, & Design
306 Riley Hall
Richard Gray
631-7602
rgray@nd.edu

Classics
304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Brian Krostenko (Acting Chair: 7/1/2014 – 12/31/2014)
631-7195
Brian.A.Krostenko.2@nd.edu

East Asian Languages and Cultures
205 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Yongping Zhu 
631-8873
yzhu8@nd.edu

Economics 
437 Flanner Hall
William Evans
631-7039
wevans1@nd.edu

English
356 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Steve Fallon
631-7226
sfallon@nd.edu

Film, Television, and Theatre
230 DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
James Collins
631-7161
James.M.Collins.3@nd.edu

German & Russian Languages & Literatures
318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
David Gasperetti
631-5572
gasperetti.2@nd.edu

History
219 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Patrick Griffin
631-7266
patrick.griffin@nd.edu

Irish Language and Literature
422 Flanner Hall
Peter McQuillan
631-1721
Peter.T.McQuillan.4@nd.edu

Music
102 Crowley Hall
Peter Smith
631-8038
Peter.H.Smith.80@nd.edu

Philosophy
100 Malloy Hall
Richard Cross
631-6471
rcross1@nd.edu

Political Science
217 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Michael Desch
631-5189
desch.4@nd.edu

Program of Liberal Studies
215 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Gretchen Reydams-Schils
631-7172
greydams@nd.edu

Psychology
118 Haggar Hall
Dan Lapsley
631-6650
lapsley.2@nd.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures
343 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Thomas Anderson
631-8448
Thomas.F.Anderson.121@nd.edu

Sociology
810 Flanner Hall
Rory McVeigh
631-6463
rmcveigh@nd.edu

Theology
130 Malloy Hall
J. Matthew Ashley
631-6662
James.M.Ashley.2@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

Mendoza College of Business

204A Mendoza College of Business (MCOB)
Dean Roger Huang
574-631-1691
Roger.Huang.31@nd.edu

Department Chairs

Accountancy
102 MCOB
H. Fred Mittelstaedt
631-7324
H.F.Mittelstaedt.1@nd.edu

Finance
102 MCOB
Richard Mendenhall
631-6370
Richard.R.Mendenhall.1@nd.edu

Management 
102 MCOB
David Hartvigsen
631-6183
dhartvig@nd.edu

Marketing
102 MCOB
Shankar Ganesan
631-6419
sganesan@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

College of Engineering

257 Fitzpatrick Hall
Dean Peter Kilpatrick
574-631-5534
kilpatrick.4@nd.edu

Department Chairs

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
365 Fitzpatrick Hall
Grétar Tryggvason
631-7148
Gretar.Tryggvason.1@nd.edu

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
171 Fitzpatrick Hall
Edward Maginn
631-5687
ed@nd.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences
156 Fitzpatrick Hall
Joannes Westerink
631-6475
westerink.1@nd.edu

Computer Science and Engineering
384 Fitzpatrick Hall
Kevin Bowyer
631-9978
Kevin.W.Bowyer.2@nd.edu

Electrical Engineering
275A Fitzpatrick Hall
Thomas Fuja
631-7244
tfuja@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

The First Year of Studies

216 Coleman-Morse Center
Dean Hugh Page
574-631-7421
hpage@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

School of Global Affairs

Dean Scott Appleby
574-631-5665
appleby.3@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

The Graduate School

502 Main Building
Dean Laura Carlson
574-631-8052
lcarlson@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

The Law School

2100 Eck Hall of Law
Dean Nell Newton
574-631-6789
nnewton@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools

College of Science

215 Jordan Hall of Science
Dean Gregory Crawford
574-631-6456
crawford.52@nd.edu

Department Chairs

Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics
153B Hurley Hall
Steven Buechler
574-631-6233
buechler.1@nd.edu

Biological Sciences
145 Galvin Life Science Center
Crislyn D’Souza-Schorey
631-3735
Crislyn.D'Souza-Schorey.1@nd.edu

Chemistry and Biochemistry
251 Nieuwland Science Hall
Kenneth Henderson
631-7487
khenders@nd.edu

Mathematics
255 Hurley Hall
Michael Gekhtman
631-7131
mgekhtma@nd.edu

Physics
225 Nieuwland Science Hall
Christopher Kolda
631-6823
ckolda@nd.edu

Preprofessional Studies
219 Jordan Hall of Science
Rev. James Foster, C.S.C.
631-4890
jfoster4@nd.edu

Back to list of colleges and schools