Administrative Staff

Senior Advisor to the Provost

Jim Frabutt is the senior advisor to the provost. His responsibilities range from coordinating the efforts of the Deans Council and the operations of the Office of the Provost to managing academic program reviews and strategic projects on behalf of the provost.

Senior Director for Budget and Administration

Tracy Biggs is the senior director for budget and administration for the Office of the Provost. In this capacity, she assists with academic budgets and data stewardship and helps coordinate the efforts of collegiate business managers.

Director for Academic Diversity and Inclusion

Pamela Nolan Young is the director for academic diversity and inclusion. Her key responsibilities center on coordination, training and development, recruitment, retention, and communications, and she acts as the point person for colleges and departments as they implement the diversity and inclusion plans developed in response to the Faculty Experience Survey and aimed at enhancing Notre Dame’s faculty climate.

Executive Director of Academic Communications

Patrick Gibbons is the executive director of academic communications. He works closely with faculty, administrators, and staff across campus to enhance Notre Dame’s academic reputation nationally and internationally among its peers as well as with prospective faculty and students.

Assistant Director for Budget and Administration

Joe Lyphout is the assistant director for budget and administration. In this capacity, he assists with IT initiatives, financial budget planning for academic units, academic program reviews, and the development and analysis of reports for the senior associate provost for budget and planning.

Executive Administrator – Communications

Ted Fox is the office’s executive administrator, specializing in communications. He manages the Office of the Provost website, hosts and produces the With a Side of Knowledge podcast, and provides a wide range of writing, communications, and project management support to the provost and associate provosts as well as other members of the administrative staff.