

Research Achievement Award Winners, 2001–present

2023	William Evans – Keough-Hesburgh Professor of Economics
2022	Harindra Joseph Fernando – Wayne and Diana Murdy Endowed Professor of Engineering and Geosciences
2021	Nora J. Besansky — Martin J. Gillen Professor of Biological Sciences
2020	Panos J. Antsaklis — H. Clifford and Evelyn A. Brosey Professor of Electrical Engineering
2019	Laura Dassow Walls — William P. and Hazel B. White Professor of English
2018	Peter M. Kogge – Ted H. McCourtney Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
2017	Norman J. Dovichi — Grace-Rupley Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
2016	Michael Detlefsen — McMahon-Hank Professor of Philosophy
2015	Joan F. Brennecke — Keating-Crawford Professor of Chemical Engineering
2014	Prashant V. Kamat — Rev. John A. Zahm Professor of Science
2013	Scott P. Mainwaring – Eugene P. and Helen Conley Professor of Political Science
2012	Shahriar Mobashery – Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
2011	Michael C. Wiescher – Professor, Physics
2010	E. Mark Cummings – Professor, Pyschology
2009	Ahsan Kareem — Professor, Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences
2008	Vittorio Hösle — Professor, German and Russian Languages and Literatures
2007	Thomas Corke — Clark Equipment Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
2006	John Borkowski – Professor, Psychology
2005	Frank Collins – Professor, Biological Sciences
2004	George Marsden — McAnaney Professor of History
2003	Maureen Hallinan — White Professor of Sociology
2002	Eugene C. Ulrich — John A. O'Brien Professor of Hebrew Scripture and Theology
2001	Arvind Varma — Arthur J. Schmitt Professor of Chemical Engineering