Academic Council

2023-24

	College / Department	Term Expires
Ex Officio		
Appleby, R. Scott	Dean, Keough School of Global Affairs	Ex Officio
Rhoads, Jeffrey	VP for Research	Ex Officio
Hildreth, Michael	VP and Associate Provost & Dean of the Graduate School	Ex Officio
Cole, Marcus	Dean, Law School	Ex Officio
Cremers, Martijn	Dean, Mendoza College of Business	Ex Officio
Culligan, Patricia	Dean, College of Engineering	Ex Officio
Cullinan, Shannon	Executive Vice President	Ex Officio
Dames, K. Matthew	Dean, Hesburgh Libraries & University of Notre Dame Press	Ex Officio
Dowd, Robert, C.S.C.	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
Groody, Daniel, C.S.C.	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
Jenkins, John, C.S.C. (Chair)	President	Ex Officio
Go, David	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
McGreevy, John	Provost	Ex Officio
Meserve, Margaret	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
Metoyer, Ron	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
Mustillo, Sarah	Dean, College of Arts and Letters	Ex Officio
Olinger, Gerard, C.S.C.	VP for Student Affairs	Ex Officio
Pippenger, Michael	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
Polyzoides, Stefanos	Dean, School of Architecture	Ex Officio
Rich, Kelley	Interim VP and Associate Provost for Innovation	Ex Officio
Ryan, Maura	VP and Associate Provost	Ex Officio
Schnell, Santiago	Dean, College of Science	Ex Officio
Elected Tenured & Tenure Track		
Niebur, Glen	Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering	2024
Miller-Graff, Laura	School of Global Affairs	2025
Vera-Munoz, Sandra	Accountancy	2025
Younes, Samir	Architecture	2024
Brown, Seth	Chemistry & Biochemistry	2026
Sheridan, Susan	Anthropology	2024
Astell, Ann	Theology	2025
Goodwine, Bill	Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering	2026
Champion, Patricia	Biological Sciences	2024
Mattison, William (as alternate for Jones, Claire)	Theology	2026
Boyd, Sunny	Biological Sciences	2025
Cory, Therese	Philosophy	2024
Haake, Gregory, C.S.C.	Romance Languages & Literatures	2025
Sims, Eric	Economics	2026
Forsgren, LaDonna	Film, Television & Theatre	2024
Shive, Sophie	Finance	2026
Garnett, Rick	Law	2024
Joshua, Essaka	English	2025
Elected Other Categories of Regular Faculty Collectively		
Sisk, Matthew	Lucy Institute	2024
McKenna, Maria	IEI, Africana Studies	2026
Robison, Mark	Hesburgh Libraries	2026
Faculty Senate		
Stark, Amy	Standing Committee Chair, Faculty Senate (Administrative Affairs)	Fac Sen
McGinn, Paul	Standing Committee Chair, Faculty Senate (Benefits)	Fac Sen
Jones, Claire	Chair, Faculty Senate	Fac Sen
Littlepage, Laurie	Standing Committee Chair, Faculty Senate (DEI)	Fac Sen
10,		
Liberatore, John	Standing Committee Chair, Faculty Senate (Academic Affairs)	Fac Sen
Hamlet, Alan	Standing Committee Chair, Faculty Senate (Student Affairs)	Fac Sen
Student Members		E OM I
Doyle, Collette	Academic Commissioner, Student Government	Ex Officio
Hanlon, Garrett	Undergraduate Student - Engineering	Student
Dray, Anna	Undergraduate Student -Science	Student
Hyde, Weston	Graduate- President, MBA	Student
Reed, Theodore	Graduate School Student	Student
Jung, Daniel	Undergraduate Student - Mendoza	Student
Appointed		
Ackerman, Carl	Finance	2026
Page, Hugh	VP Institutional Transformation	2026
Rudenga, Kristin	Kaneb Center for Teaching and Learning	2026
Observers		2020
Hurley, Chuck	Registrar	
Roach, Brandon	General Counsel	
Schoenig, Demetra	Provost Office	
ochochig, Denicita	I IOVOST OILICE	11/9/2023

11/9/2023