

300 Main Building Notre Dame, Indiana 46556-5602 tel (574) 631-3802 fax (574) 631-4782 email provost@ND.EDU

February 15, 2023

Dear Colleagues:

Each year, the Provost's Office seeks your advice in recognizing faculty and staff members whose extraordinary accomplishments help strengthen our academic community and deliver on the promise of a Notre Dame education.

I hope you'll consider nominating a deserving colleague for one of the following annual awards:

- Dockweiler Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Advising
- Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, C.S.C., Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
- Faculty Award
- President's Award
- Reinhold Niebuhr Award
- Grenville Clark Award
- Rev. Paul J. Foik, C.S.C., Award
- Rev. William A. Toohey, C.S.C., Award for Social Justice
- Provost's Award for Academic Support of Student-Athletes
- Provost's Award for Teaching Excellence in the Core Curriculum

Nominations are open through **Wednesday, March 15,** and can be submitted online at provost.nd.edu/awards.

Along with descriptions of the awards and eligibility information, the Awards website lists past recipients of each honor. You will also find details on several other annual awards (Research Achievement, Madden, and Toohey Preaching Awards) traditionally announced near the end of the academic year. When submitting nominations, please know that we welcome and encourage a diverse slate of candidates representing a wide range of disciplines and experiences.

Thank you for helping us celebrate the extraordinary contributions of our faculty and staff who exemplify the ideals of the University. We couldn't do it without your ongoing support of this effort and each other.

Sincerely,

John T. McGreevy

Charles and Jill Fischer Provost

Francis A. McAnaney Professor of History

Toh T. M'Unear