Core Curriculum Committee

The Core Curriculum Committee consists of the deans of the colleges or schools offering undergraduate degrees (or their delegates), the chairs of the 11 Core Curriculum Subcommittees (one for each of the Ways of Knowing), the academic commissioner of Student Government, and up to three faculty members appointed by the provost to achieve appropriate representation. An additional faculty member appointed to a three-year term by the provost serves as chair of the committee. Faculty membership of the committee shall be chosen from the tenured and tenure-track and special professional faculty. There are two non-voting members: an associate provost designated by the provost, and the University registrar (or a delegate).

Core Curriculum Committee Membership Roster

More information about the Core Curriculum can be found at