All-Faculty Team

ND monogram and No. 1 flags

Notre Dame has a long history of outstanding student-athletes being named to All-American teams. We thought it was time for some of our most outstanding professors to receive similar recognition.

Enter the Notre Dame All-Faculty Team.

At every home football game, the provost will honor a different member of the faculty on the field during a timeout. These seven individuals have been chosen from across Notre Dame’s colleges and schools for their excellence in research, teaching, and service to the University.

Information about each member of the All-Faculty Team will be added to this page shortly before the game at which she or he is being honored. We hope you’ll come back throughout the season to learn more about these truly exceptional scholars.

Meet the 2019 Notre Dame All-Faculty Team


  • Ashley P. Thrall

    Ashley P. Thrall
    Sept. 14 vs. New Mexico

  • Brian M. Baker

    Brian M. Baker
    Sept. 28 vs. Virginia

  • Cindy S. Bergeman

    Cindy S. Bergeman
    Oct. 5 vs. Bowling Green

  • Steve Reifenberg

    Steve Reifenberg
    Oct. 12 vs. USC

  • Jeff Speaks

    Jeff Speaks
    Nov. 2 vs. Virginia Tech

  • Ken Kelley

    Ken Kelley
    Nov. 16 vs. Navy

  • Randy J. Kozel

    Randy J. Kozel
    Nov. 23 vs. Boston College

Ashley P. Thrall

Ashley P. Thrall

Myron and Rosemary Noble Associate Professor of Structural Engineering,
Director of the College of Engineering’s Kinetic Structures Laboratory

“The University of Notre Dame has been tremendously supportive, providing phenomenal resources and an outstanding environment where I can pursue challenging research and excellence in teaching. I am grateful for the opportunity to be a faculty member at Notre Dame.”

See Professor Thrall’s Full All-Faculty Team Profile