Contact List

The following contact list identifies major issues handled by the Office of the Provost and the proper person within the office to contact regarding each. If you have a question about an issue not included in this list and are unsure to whom to direct your inquiry, please contact Jim Frabutt (jfrabutt@nd.edu, 1-3055), senior advisor to the provost.

Policy and Governance

Issue Contact Phone Email
Academic Articles Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
Academic Council Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
Appeal of Reappointment, Tenure,
and Promotions Decisions
Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Election of University Committees Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Emergency Management Jim Frabutt 1-3055 jfrabutt@nd.edu
Faculty Handbook Beth Schneider 1-2749 eschneid@nd.edu
Provost’s Advisory Committee Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
University Committee on Women Faculty and Students Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
Institutes and Centers Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu

Back to top

Faculty Affairs and Postdoctoral Research

Issue Contact Phone Email
Faculty Development Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
ND Lead Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
Faculty Grievances/Misconduct Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Faculty Leave Requests Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Faculty Medical Leave Requests Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Faculty Reappointment, Tenure,
and Promotions

Laura Carlson (for tenured and tenure-track faculty)

Chris Maziar (for all other faculty)

1-8052

1-2749

lcarlson@nd.edu

cmaziar@nd.edu

Faculty Resignations

Maura Ryan (for tenured and tenure-track faculty)

Chris Maziar (for all other faculty)

1-9488

1-2749

ryan.61@nd.edu

cmaziar@nd.edu

Faculty Retirements Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
New Faculty Appointments Chris Maziar 1-2749 cmaziar@nd.edu
New Faculty Orientation Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Postdoctoral Appointments Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
Moreau Faculty Development Program Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
Postdoctoral Policy Laura Carlson 1-8052 lcarlson@nd.edu
President’s Dinner for Faculty
(including awards presented)
Carmen Leichty 1-6631 cleichty@nd.edu
Employment Verification Requests Tracy Biggs 1-5659 tbiggs@nd.edu

Back to top

Students and Instruction

Issue Contact Phone Email
Academic Assessment Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Accreditation Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
ACPET Guidelines Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Advisory Committee on Academics
and Student Life (ACASL)
Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Course Instructor Feedback
(CIF) Process
Maura Ryan 1-9488 ryan.61@nd.edu
Core Curriculum Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Enrollment Management Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Honor Code Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Joyce and Dockweiler Awards Sue Penrod 1-5716 spenrod@nd.edu
Residential Scholars Program Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Team Teaching Initiative Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Undergraduate Research Hugh Page 1-5716 hpage@nd.edu
Registrar Chris Maziar 1-2749 cmaziar@nd.edu

Back to top

Administrative Matters

Issue Contact Phone Email
Academic Budgeting Chris Maziar 1-2749 cmaziar@nd.edu
Deans Council Jim Frabutt 1-3055 jfrabutt@nd.edu
Financial Accounts Questions Tracy Biggs 1-5659 tbiggs@nd.edu
Provost Office Staff and Operations Jim Frabutt 1-3055 jfrabutt@nd.edu
Provost Office Group Meetings Jim Frabutt 1-3055 jfrabutt@nd.edu
Provost Office Website Ted Fox 1-3802 tfox2@nd.edu
Deceased Faculty Notices Kelley Collins 1-9488 collins.79@nd.edu
Special Events Carmen Leichty 1-6631 cleichty@nd.edu
Turnitin Faculty Subscriptions Sue Penrod 1-5716 spenrod@nd.edu
University Facilities Information Chris Maziar 1-2749 cmaziar@nd.edu

Back to top