Deans' Council

The Deans' Council comprises the provost and the leaders of Notre Dame's colleges, schools, and library. They meet monthly to collaborate on strategy, set policy, share best practices, and liaise with other key University leaders to discuss opportunities and challenges related to the academic mission. 

  1. John Mcgreevy

    John McGreevy

    Charles and Jill Fischer Provost

    Full bio

  2. Scott Appleby Centered

    Scott Appleby

    Marilyn Keough Dean of the Keough School for Global Affairs

    Full bio

  3. Marcus Cole

    Marcus Cole

    Joseph A. Matson Dean of the Notre Dame Law School

    Full bio

  4. Martijn Cremers

    Martijn Cremers

    Martin J. Gillen Dean of the Mendoza College of Business

    Full bio

  5. Patricia Culligan

    Patricia Culligan

    Matthew H. McCloskey Dean of Engineering

    Full bio

  6. K Matthew Dames

    K. Matthew Dames

    Edward H. Arnold Dean of the Hesburgh Libraries and University of Notre Dame Press

    Full bio

  7. Michael Hildreth

    Michael Hildreth

    Dean of the Graduate School; Associate Provost and Vice President for Graduate Studies

    Full bio

  8. Sarah Mustillo

    Sarah Mustillo

    I.A. O’Shaughnessy Dean of the College of Arts and Letters

    Full bio

  9. Stefanos Polyzoides

    Stefanos Polyzoides

    Francis and Kathleen Rooney Dean of the School of Architecture

    Full bio

  10. Dean Santiago Schnell

    Santiago Schnell

    William K. Warren Dean of the College of Science

    Full bio