Madden Award

The Thomas P. Madden Award honors that member of the faculty who contributed the most to the teaching of first-year students. Nominations are submitted by first-year students and first-year advising faculty.

Nomination information: If you are a first-year student or first-year advisor and wish to nominate someone for the 2023 Madden Award, please contact Robin Hoeppner, assistant to the assistant provost for academic advising.

All-Time Winners

Recent Recipients